7 Things I’ll Never Understand

I’m constantly finding things that I simply do not understand. Here’s my top 7:

  1. Why people find memes funny.

Don’t get me wrong, I love memes. I think memes are magical. But I have no idea why they’re funny most of the time. I’m talking about the memes that literally have a photo of something and then some completely irrelevant caption to go with it. I laugh at them, but the real question of life is: why?

  1. Why everyone loves bacon so much.

I have a confession, I do not like bacon. Enough said.

  1. The amount of lights on motorways.

I don’t understand why some parts of motorways have an abundance of lights, but others are left with nothing. Poor poorly lit motorways. They deserve better.

  1. Why it’s so hard to organize things on a group chat.

Organizing anything on a group chat can make me want to grab a spoon and scoop out my own eyeballs. Why does it take so long to get an answer, when typing a yes or no takes about a second (yes, I did indeed count). Well, that’s first world problems for you.

  1. My brother.

I seriously have no idea. Someone help me.

  1. Salt and vinegar potato chips.

I absolutely love them, but who the heck decided it was a good idea to put these flavors together? I mean they’re two of the most overpowering foods and I just don’t think they work in theory. Oh well, bless the creators of salt and vinegar potato chips.

  1. Why my dog can’t tell where his head ends.

I’ve always known my dog has a couple (*cough* more than a couple *cough*) screws loose, but I’ve never seen a dog, or any living thing for that matter, hit its head so many times. Pot plants, brick walls, poles, he even likes to roll on his back and smash his skull against the pavement. Does he just not realize or does he do it for fun? I should probably get that checked out.

Feel free to share the things that you don’t understand in the comments. And if you enjoyed this post you might like my last post: Why I’ll Never Skateboard to School Again

 

2 thoughts on “7 Things I’ll Never Understand

Leave a Reply

